One Silvery Moonlit Night

I have long admired an11th century Chinese sculpture depicting an East Asian deity of mercy and compassion located in the Asian Galleries at the Metropolitan Museum. Viewing it gives me a feeling of calmness.

I pay homage in my slightly surreal garden view. I can imagine other ways to picture this Bodhisattva. But that’s another painting.

Bill

Silvery Moonlit Night
Silvery Moonlit Night

This is the original inspiration

Guanyin in
Guanyin in “personal paradise”

Leave a Reply

